Meetings

Meetings comprise an informal, open discussion with added social value, creating a relaxed and familiar environment.

 

The meeting's core topic will be introduced by the chairman for the event and/or any guest speaker. There is generally no formal presentation, the purpose of the group is to allow participants to benefit by sharing their experiences of current issues, rather than listening to any single person's or organisation's viewpoint. We like to think of meetings as conversations rather than presentations!


Dates are fixed for the 12 months ahead, so you know exactly what’s happening. Topics for each meeting will sometimes be decided by ballot. In such a case, members will be canvassed for suggested topics four to five weeks before each meeting. Topic options will be circulated to the membership and a ballot held. This ensures that the topic will be popular and relevant. On other occasions the meeting will consider recently announced legislation, a topic of widespread current interest or will feature a guest speaker.

 

Events will start at 6pm, with the structured discussion starting at 6.30. At around 7.30 the meeting will break so we can continue proceedings more informally.


2017/18 calendar of meetings:

 

London

 

New Year meeting: Wednesday, 7 February 2018

 

7th Annual Expatriate Tax and Finance Conference: 6-7 March 2018*

 

Spring meeting: Wednesday, 25 April 2018

 

5th Anniversary event: Thursday, 24 May 2018 (separate charges will apply)**

 

Summer meeting: Wednesday, 25 July 2018

 

Year-end conference: Wednesday, 31 October 2018*

 

Autumn meeting: Wednesday, 28 November 2018

 

* Conference fees are not included in membership but a discount will be offered to members.

 

** Sponsorship opportunities are available for the dinner and special events.

Call or email Deborah for details.

 

Toronto

 

Winter meeting: Thursday, 16 November 2017

 

Annual US Expatriate Tax and Finance Conference: 25-26 January 2018*

 

Spring meeting: Thursday, 24 May 2018

 

Summer meeting: Wednesday, 18 July 2018

 

Autumn meeting: Wednesday, 19 September 2018

 

Winter meeting: Wednesday, 14 November 2018

 

* Conference fees are not included in membership but a discount will be offered to members.

 

Vancouver

 

Spring meeting: Thursday, 17 May 2018

 

Summer meeting: Thursday, 12 July 2018

 

Autumn meeting: Thursday, 20 September 2018

 

Winter meeting: Thursday, 15 November 2018

 

Hong Kong

 

Please email for details.